Hello

Hello! I would like to introduce myself to you all. My name is Natnael but everybody calls me Natty! That sounds a bit ‘girly’ but I am the manliest guy you could imagine haha. I live in a small city called Kristianstad. It is located in a region called Skåne and that is in the south of Sweden. I turned 18 last month. I have a passion for ball sports and especially football and by that, I mean REAL football and not American. I love Arsenal and have been a die hard fan since 2003! My interests are hanging out with friends, doing fun activities, playing football, playing TV games like GTA and Fifa, lying on the floor haha, watching movies, doing random things, sleeping, relaxing and thinking. This year I have been to Stockholm twice and once with the SAM13 class. I have been to London 3 times and Turkey once. I like travelling to Stockholm because I have many friends and relatives there. Besides that Stockholm is a beautiful city with a lot of history. The best thing with Turkey was that it was hot and that is what we need here in Sweden, especially during the winter. That explains a lot! I love travelling abroad, especially to London, It is a wonderful place to visit. Besides, my sister lives there so I never struggle to find things to do. I go to senior high school in the second year, social program. Here in Sweden, we usually start in the morning between 8-9am, and usually end between 1-4pm. It depends on how many subjects you have per day.

Here in Sweden, there are parties every friday, you can call it tradition but I don’t party much. The social media pages like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter etc.. are huge here! And they are getting bigger and bigger, almost everybody has them. And I am writing this because I wonder how it is in Sri Lanka? How do you communicate with each other? Any social media? Based on the Christian perspective, I celebrate Christmas on the 24th december annually.

I also like to watch the Swedish national team who unfortunately recently lost to Portugal in the play-off match to qualify for the World Cup 2014 in Brazil. Did you guys watch it? My favourite Swedish player right now is Zlatan Ibrahimovic. Here are some all-time statistics of the Swedish national team.

Games won:

472

Games drawn:

199

Games lost:

281

I also would like to know, how is it where you are? Your school day? What do you do in your spare time? Official sport in Sri Lanka? Food?

And that was it! I hope this wasn’t too short. I am excited to do this and I hope we will get to know each other. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

